Subscribe Mahendras Youtube Channel | Join Mahendras Telegram Channel | Like Mahendras Facebook Page | Online Admission | Download Mahendras App

Now Subscribe for Free videos

Subscribe Now

SSC CHSL| GD Quiz : General Awareness | 22-01-2023

Swati Mahendras

Dear Readers,

As SSC CHSL| GD notification is out and candidates have started their preparation for this exam. Mahendras also has started special quizzes for this examination. This series of quizzes are based on the latest pattern of the SSC  CHSL|  GD  examination. Regular practice of the questions included in the quizzes will boost up your preparations and it will be very helpful in scoring good marks in the examination.

Q.1 Which of the following statements regarding the functioning of Rajya Sabha is correct?

राज्यसभा के कामकाज के बारे में निम्नलिखित में से कौन सा कथन सही है?

(a) Rajya Sabha is dissolved every second year

(b) Rajya Sabha is dissolved after the assent of the President of India

(c) Rajya Sabha is not subject to dissolution.

(d) Rajya Sabha is dissolved after the dissolution of the Lok Sabha.

Q.2 The Rajya Sabha members are elected for a term of _____years.

राज्य सभा के सदस्यों को _____ वर्ष की अवधि के लिए चुना जाता है।

(a) 15

(b) 12

(c) 9

(d) 6

Q.3 How many members of the Rajya Sabha are elected every two years?

राज्यसभा के कितने सदस्य हर दो साल में चुने जाते हैं?

(a) all

(b) one-fourth

(c) half

(d) one-third

Q.4 What is the minimum age for membership to Rajya Sabha ?

राज्यसभा की सदस्यता के लिए न्यूनतम आयु क्या है?

(a) 20 years

(b) 25 years

(c) 30 years

(d) 35 years

Q.5 Who among the following became the youngest Member of Parliament in the 17th Lok Sabha ?

निम्नलिखित में से कौन 17वीं लोकसभा में सबसे कम उम्र का सांसद बना?

(a) Gogoi

(b) Nusrat Jahan Ruhi

(c) Tejasvi Surya

(d) Chandrani Murmu

Q.6 Who is the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha?

राज्यसभा का सभापति कौन होता है?

(a) President of India

(b) Prime Minister of India

(c) Vice President of India

(d) Speaker of Lok Sabha

Q.7 Who is the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha?

राज्यसभा का सभापति कौन होता है?

(a) Lok Sabha only

(b) Rajya Sabha only

(c) Both Lok Sabha nor Rajya Sabha

(d) Neither Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha

Q.8 The period between the prorogation of a House and its reassembly in a new session is called_______.

किसी सदन के सत्रावसान और नए सत्र में इसके पुनः समवेत होने के बीच की अवधि को _______ कहा जाता है।

(a) Question hour

(b) Zero hour

(c) Recess

(d) Quorum

Q.9 Which of the following is called the popular chamber'?

निम्नलिखित में से किसे 'लोकप्रिय कक्ष' कहा जाता है?

(a) Rajya Sabha

(b) State Assembly

(c) Gram Sabha

(d) Lok Sabha

Q.10 Which Article of the Constitution of India envisages that a person shall NOT be
qualified to be chosen to fill up a seat in the Parliament unless he is a citizen of India?

भारत के संविधान के किस अनुच्छेद में परिकल्पना की गई है कि एक व्यक्ति नहीं होगा संसद में एक सीट भरने के लिए चुने जाने के योग्य है जब तक कि वह भारत का नागरिक नहीं है?

(a) Article 76

(b) Article 52

(c) Article 61

(d) Article 84


Q.1 (D)

Q.2 (B)

Q.3 (C)

Q.4 (D)

Q.5 (D)

Q.6 (C)

Q.7 (D)

Q.8 (C)

Q.9 (D)

Q.10 (D)


Post a Comment


Copyright © 2021 All Right Reserved by Mahendra Educational Pvt . Ltd.