Subscribe Mahendras Youtube Channel | Join Mahendras Telegram Channel | Like Mahendras Facebook Page | Online Admission

Now Subscribe for Free videos

Subscribe Now

Thursday, 8 February 2018

SSC Quiz : General Studies | 08 - 02 -18

mahendra Guru
SSC Quiz : General Studies | 08 - 02 -18

General Studies can be one of most scoring and marks gaining section in the SSC exam. This section doesn’t require any calculations and is thus the least time-consuming section, unlike other section. You can attempt this section very quickly and accurately. General Studies basically judge your basic general knowledge and how you are getting yourself updated time to time. It plays a vital role and benefits you to achieving the score required to cross the total cut off marks. Mahendra Guru providing you with an important General Studies quiz for SSC exam, it will help you to score if you regularly follow the contents of our website. We also provide you General Studies Quiz for SSC examination based on the latest pattern.So, that you can practice on regular basis. It will definitely help you to score good marks in the exam. It is the most important section for all the govt exam Insurance, SSC-MTS, CGL, CHSL, State Level and other Competitive exams.

You can clear your doubts before an exam. Mahendra Guru also provides you with an important note and study material for all subject and test through its website, Mahendra Guru App and YouTube channel apart from it Speed Test Portal. Most of these preparation products are also available for purchase at my shop. You can also visit to get more information about our endeavour for your success. You can also study in details through our E-Mahendras Facebook and Mahendra Guru YouTube channel of General Studies.

Q.1 Who was the first chairman of planning commission? 

a. Motilal Nehru 

b. Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel 

c. Jwahar Lal Nehru 

d. Rajendra prasad 

योजना आयोग के पहले अध्यक्ष कौन थे? 

a. मोतीलाल नेहरू 

b. सरदार वल्लभ भाई पटेल 

C. जवाहर लाल नेहरू 

d. राजेंद्र प्रसाद 

Q.2 Arrange the following in chronological order 

1 Tughlaq 2 Lodi 3 Khilji 4 Saayed 

a. 3,1,4,2 

b. 1,2,3,4 

c. 4,3,2,1 

d. 2,1,3,4 

क्रमिक क्रम में निम्नलिखित को व्यवस्थित करें ____ 

1 तुगलक 2 लोदी 3 खिलजी 4 सैयद 

a. 3,1,4,2 

b. 1,2,3,4 

c. 4,3,2,1 

d. 2,1,3,4 

Q.3 Who wrote the lyrics of the song Aye Mere Watan Ke Logo? 

a. Manoj Kumar 

b. Pradeep 

c. Shailendra 

d. Raghupati Sahay ‘Firaq’ 

गीत “ऐ मेरे वतन के लोगो” के गीत किसने लिखे थे? 
a. मनोज कुमार 

b. प्रदीप 

c. शैलेंद्र 

d.  रघुपति सहाय फ़िरक 

Q.4 Which is the largest cotton growing State in India? 

a. Maharashtra 

b. Madhya Pradesh 

c. Andhra Pradesh 

d. Gujarat 

भारत में सबसे बड़ा कपास उत्पादक राज्य कौन है? 

a. ए महाराष्ट्र 

b. बी मध्य प्रदेश 

c. सी आंध्र प्रदेश 

d. डी गुजरात 

Q.5 The Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the: 

a. The President 

b. Loksabha 

c. Rajyasabha 

d. The Prime Minister 

मंत्रिपरिषद सामूहिक रूप से उतरदायी हैं: 

a. राष्ट्रपति 

b. लोकसभा 

c. राज्यसभा 

d.डी प्रधानमंत्री 

Q.6 The minimum age for the member of Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha respectively is : 

a. 25 years and 30 years 

b. 30 years and 35 years 

c. 30 years and 25 years 

d. 35 years and 30 years 

राज्य सभा और लोक सभा के सदस्य के लिए न्यूनतम आयु कितनी होती है? 

a.  25 साल और 30 साल 

b.  30 साल और 35 साल 

c.  30 साल और 25 साल 

d.  35 साल और 30 साल 

Q.7 Which from the following can cause a tsunami? 

a. Volcano 

b. Avalanche 

c. Tornado 

d. Earthquake 

निम्नलिखित में से किसके कारण सुनामी उत्पन्न होती है? 

a.ए ज्वार भाटा 

b. बी हिमस्खलन 

c. सी बवंडर 

d.डी भूकंप 

Q.8 India is a not a member of which of the following organisations? 

a. Commonwealth of Nations 


c. Indian Ocean Rim Association 

d. South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation 

भारत निम्नलिखित संगठनों में से किसका सदस्य नहीं है? 

a. राष्ट्रमंडल देशों का 


c. हिंद महासागर रिम एसोसिएशन 

d. दक्षिण एशियाई क्षेत्रीय सहयोग के लिए एसोसिएशन 

Q.9 When was Uttarakhand separated from Uttar Pradesh? 

a. 14 March 1975 

b. 12 April 1964 

c. 7 July 1999 

d. 9 November 2000 

उत्तराखंड उत्तर प्रदेश से कब अलग हुआ? 

a. 14 मार्च 1975 

b. 12 अप्रैल 1964 

c. 7 जुलाई 1999 

d. 9 नवंबर 2000 

Q.10 Which of these President has been the Governor of Uttar Pradesh? 

a V.V.Giri 

b. B. D. Jatti 

c. Jail Singh 

d. Shankar Dayal Sharma 

इनमें से कौन से राष्ट्रपति उतर प्रदेश के राज्यपाल रहे हैं? 

a. वी.वी.गिरी 

b. बी. डी.जत्ती 

c. जैल सिंह 

d. शंकर दयाल शर्मा 

Answer Key: 

Q.1 (C) 

Q.2 (A) 

Q.3 (B) 

Q.4 (D) 

Q.5 (B) 

Q.6 (C) 

Q.7 (D) 

Q.8 (B) 

Q.9 (D) 

Q.10 (A)

Copyright © 2017-18 All Right Reserved Powered by Mahendra Educational Pvt . Ltd.