Now Subscribe for Free videos

Subscribe Now

Sunday, 16 July 2017

Sources of the Indian Constitution

Mahendra Guru : Online Videos For Govt. Exams
Sources of the Indian Constitution

1. Government of India Act of 1935

-Federal Scheme, Office of Governor, Judiciary, Public Service Commissions, Emergency provisions and administrative details.

2. British Constitution 

-Parliamentary Government, Rule of Law, legislative procedure, single citizenship, cabinet system, prerogative writs, parliamentary privileges, and bicameralism.

3. US Constitution

Fundamental rights, independence of judiciary, judicial review, impeachment of the president, removal of

Supreme Court and high court judges and post of vice-president.

4. Irish Constitution 

-Directive Principles of State Policy, the nomination of members to Rajya Sabha and method of election of the president.

5. Canadian Constitution 

Federation with a strong Centre, vesting of residuary powers in the Centre, the appointment of state governors by the Centre, and advisory jurisdiction of the Supreme Court.

6. Australian Constitution

Concurrent List, freedom of trade, commerce and intercourse, and joint sitting of the two Houses of Parliament.

7. Weimar Constitution of Germany

Suspension of Fundamental Rights during Emergency.

8. Soviet Constitution (USSR, now Russia)

Fundamental duties and the ideal of justice (social, economic and political) in the Preamble.

9. French Constitution 

 Republic and the ideals of liberty, equality and fraternity in the Preamble.

10. South African Constitution

Procedure for amendment of the Constitution and election of members of Rajya Sabha.

11. Japanese Constitution 

Procedure established by Law.

Copyright © 2017-18 All Right Reserved Powered by Mahendra Educational Pvt . Ltd.